

Chair

Chair Jim Abeler

Vice Chair

Michelle Benson

Ranking Minority Member

John Hoffman

Members

Omar Fateh Karin Housley Erin Murphy Carla Nelson Paul Utke Melissa Wiklund

Senate Non-Partisan Staff

Liam Monahan Dennis Albrecht Alyssa Hoffman Litchy

Committee Administrator

Kobey Layne

Legislative Assistant

Kobey Layne

Human Services Reform Finance and Policy Wednesday, December 14th, 2022 10:00am to 11:30am

Room 1200, Minnesota Senate Building or Zoom

<u>Agenda</u>

- I. Call to order
- II. Discussion and Budget Update by the Department of Human Services
- a. Elyse Bailey, Fiscal Director, MN Department of Human Services
- III. Discussion about 144G Assisted Living Licensure
- a. Diane Rydrych, Assistant Commissioner, MN Department of Health
- b. Lindsey Krueger, Health Regulation Assistant Division Director, MN Department of Health
- c. Toby Pearson Care Providers of Minnesota
- d. Fartun Ahmed- Stonecrest Living
- e. Anna Petersmeyer, Vista Prairie Senior Living Communities
- f. Libbie Chapuran, LeadingAge Minnesota
- g. Suzanne Scheller, Citizen Lobbyist
- h. Kristine Sundberg, Elder Voice Advocates & Elder Care
- i. Cheryl Hennen, State Ombudsman for Long-Term Care
- j. Aisha Elmquist, Deputy Ombudsman, State Ombudsman for Long-Term Care
- k. Mary Jo George, Associate State Director, AARP
- IV. Adjourn